I’m Not Dead

Really, I’m not. 

I did, however, make a dreadful mistake on Easter. I actually uttered the words, “No one’s had that horrid flu at our house yet.”

You can guess the rest, and I refuse to post when I feel like pickled rhinocerous snot. If I can’t come up with a topic better than “Why naps should be mandatory,” I figure it’s time to seize yet another opportunity to shut up. 

In other news, yesterday I had one of those days when I was so desperate to get things done that I actually disconnected from our router network to block all distractions, and I got so much done I scared myself. (Editors, I’m sorry for the current state of your inboxes. If you have to throw stuff at me, at least throw like a girl.)

Otherwise, there’s not much else to report. Just editing, editing, production, editing, with a few time outs to fail Battery on RB2 drums. God, I hate that song. It’s the only thing standing between me and the endless set list. (dejected sigh) I could pass it if I scaled it back to medium, but I refuse.

Actually, that just gave me a book idea. It opens with our heroine walking up to a famous drummer and bonking him upside the head with a plastic kick pedal.

I like it.

4 Responses

  1. Lashing out the action, returning the reaction
    Weak are ripped and torn away
    Hypnotizing power, crushing all that cower
    Battery is here to stay!

    Good to see you’re still alive and kicking (and screaming)

  2. Sleep with one eye open from now on kthx

  3. I’ve got a funny feeling there’s something wrong today
    I’ve got a funny feeling and it won’t go away

    I’ve got an itchy finger and there’ll be hell to pay
    I’m gonna pull the trigger and blow them all away

    HA HA! (Shackler’s) Revenge shall be mine!

  4. /snort.

    5 star sight-read on Shackler’s
    We just won’t talk about what happened on expert guitar

Leave a Reply

