Things I Learned This Weekend

I’m doing this a day early because it’s release day tomorrow. Big post, and I’m even giving away an ebook tomorrow.

Anyway, here’s the list:

  • I learned that I never get attached to a new TV series until the heroine has her hair foiled. You’ll note, of course, that what’s-her-name from Castle is still streak-free.
  • I learned the world will not, in fact, come crashing down on my head if I steal a couple hours for a writing fix. First-person paranormal. Me? WTF?
  • I learned all over again that old habits are hard to break. I keep wanting to switch into the hero’s POV, but I think it’d ruin the build and introduce some Velveeta if I did. So I’m not gonna, but damn it’s hard not to. (And not a single chuckle, nod, or grin so far, either, so don’t start with me.)
  • I’ve learned I hate the following six letters: fop.bat
  • I’ve learned I don’t know how to act when I’m actually ahead of the line-editing schedule.

That’s all, so far. I’m about to go re-learn how much I despise folding laundry, so see you tomorrow.

3 Responses

  1. * Am so far behind in life I am currently watching Buffy in order (and GASP for the first time) since I only ever saw bits and pieces in the past, shocking I know.

    *Ah hahahaha. Ahem I mean first person, huh? Shrug, cool – um and very, interesting 🙂

    *Yeah, uh-huh, whatever, that sounds like stuff my brother mutters.

    *Ahead is good. Really, really good & laundry never ends and will always be there

  2. I know, right? I’ve no idea where this first person thing came from, but…whatever. I’m still in the honeymoon phase. I’m sure I’ll get my knickers twisted over some analytical tidbit and get annoyed with it soon enough.

    And yay! Buffy! Finally! You’ll like it. Even child #2 likes it, not that we want to revisit that whole “there’s a vampire behind the water heater” phase.

  3. Hooray! Emma is taking up the pen again.

Leave a Reply

