March Releases

While I was busy this morning trying to figure out how it got to be March already, LPI has gone and released more books on me…

March 2nd Releases

 

Brought to Life

Brought to Life

First up is Dara England‘s Brought to Life. This one’s a paranormal romance and sort of reminded me of Kate and Leopold, only less…Hollywood-ized. It’s a light and fun read, long on charm, so if you’re in the mood for some old-school paranormal romance a la Barbara Michaels, check this one out.

 

Parole

Parole

 

 

Next, we’ve got Parole by Barton Paul Levenson. This one’s a sci-fi/action adventure short that takes an unlikely hero for a spin on an alien planet. If you’ve not read Barton before, he has a way of embedding humor into some highly imaginative worlds. So check this one out, then pick up Ella The Vampire, which is still one of my all time favorites from Lyrical.

 

The Unearthed

The Unearthed

And now, of course, we come to Brian O’Rourke‘s The Unearthed. In case you missed it, yesterday’s post was all about the day I “met” this book. I claimed this book was one part Hitchcock, one part Ghost Hunters, and one part Columbine — I wasn’t far off, really, but there’s so much more to the story… It’s a darn good read, and while I’ll never forgive Brian for the ending, I’ll get over it as soon as he hands me something new. *hint hint*

 

 

Unseen World

Unseen World

Ah, yes. We’ve come to Sean Cumming‘s Unseen World. This one’s labeled as Urban Fantasy/Paranormal, but what we’ve really got here is a mysterious comicbook hero, and this was one of those books where I had a really hard time line editing because I kept getting too caught up in the story. Sean’s given us the strong supporting cast and dire villain we love in these books, and he’s done it all in a gripping, very personable first-person voice. 

 

I’ll be back later in the month with the March 16th releases — it’s no fun to do this when the links aren’t yet live.

So go forth and read while I hunker down in the line edits cave…


One Response

  1. Bless you, Emma. 🙂

Leave a Reply

