Things I Learned This Weekend

  1. All Minnesotans must be in some way retarded. We live here voluntarily.
  2. My The Ref DVD is scratched. This is a crisis.
  3. The people who dictate ereader device technology should spend less time on WoW and more time with publishers. (Remember us? Those people who do all the work to provide them with profitable content?)

Don’t forget to hop on the Lyrical Press Loop to grab all the holiday free reads.

And huge congratulations go out to LPI’s own Aubrey Leatherwood, who was nominated for an RT Reviewer’s Choice Award for The People You Know…”. It’s a pretty big deal for us as a publisher to get a nod our first year, and an even bigger deal for Aubrey, who is as fun and genuine as she is talented.

Congratulations, darlin’. You know you have my vote.

4 Responses

  1. *snifffe* awwww thank you ems!

  2. There’s something wrong with spending time on WoW?

    /headscratch

    OH! You must mean from a productivity and brain cell retention standpoint!

    I just don’t let those two piddly little things worry me when I’m zomgwtfbbq’ing in-game mobs. 🙂

    –Doe

  3. Lies. You know you’re really ganking twelve year olds with your abnormally elongated forearms and epic raid gear.

  4. Are you kidding me? I’m the one getting ganked by 12 year olds!

    Besides, I’m a dorf…nothing is elongated on my toon. =)

Leave a Reply

