Electile Dysfunction

I don’t know whether to laugh or cry.

Laugh: I will soon be able to turn on the TV and be met with slightly less distortion, half-truths, manipulation and outright lies.

Cry: House has been pre-empted by election coverage when we all know the outcome already anyhow.

I had a really hard time deciding who to vote for this time around. As a major fangirl of the constitution, frankly, I’ve not seen many public servants on the tickets. There’s no candidate I can declare my support for while looking my children directly in the eye and claiming responsibility for my vote.

Of course, I live in Minnesota where among my choices I find Stuart Smalley and Choppers from Something About Mary.

You Gotta Be Kidding Me

You Gotta Be Kidding Me

Seriously. Look at the pins on this dude. Get some parsley between his teeth and you could play piano.

And time out: I’ve been kvetched at to give el Jeffe his due for the “Choppers” callout.

This is one of those things where, if I ask myself whether it will really matter five-hundred years from now, I’m afraid the answer is yes.

Go Vote

Advil, anyone?

Leave a Reply

