Pride AND Sanity Goeth Before The Fall

:whine:
Oy. I’ve been working on styles and finalizing ebook formats.

It took me AN ENTIRE HOUR yesterday to figure out how to insert your basic horizontal line in Word 2007. I almost gave up, but I decided I was not going to let Microsoft beat me.

I finally found the answer buried deep in the bowels of the user community archives.

What is it? Like some state secret or something?

:banghead:

Anyway, there’s a tiny icon in the home ribbon/paragraph section. The icon’s labeled “borders”. You’ll find horizontal lines in the dropdown.

And okay, to be fair, Word 2007 makes it much simpler than previous versions to do most things. But this one was a byotch of no small order.

I need advil. And Cadbury Creme Eggs.

6 Responses

  1. You have our eternal love for figuring all this stuff out. :teef:

    Renee

  2. Dude, OpenOffice FTW! You can even save in MicroSuck format if you need to. :flowers:

  3. I know, I know. But OpenOffice doesn’t have the nifty view options…

  4. mmmmm Cadbury Creme Eggs…. *drool* Only thing better is the caramel ones 😀

  5. I need advil. And Cadbury Creme Eggs.

    I read that as “I need an anvil” and thought…dude, just stop putting the eggs in the fridge.

    :tease:

    Good medz. I has dem.

  6. And jelly bellies. Just sayin.

    You’re a better woman than I. I can’t figure anything out with a very specific prompt. And even then I screw it up.

    :notwrthy:

Leave a Reply

