Timing Is Everything

Yesterday was…interesting.

First, there was much jubilation (:freak:) when my The Living Legend advance copies arrived.

Of course, I was home alone when it happened, and the cats just didn’t get it. All they cared about was whether they could have the box the books came in. Ungrateful brats.

So naturally, I called people. Then I was about to get all squeeful here on the blog when our internet went out. I kid you not, the minute I hit my dashboard link? Thud. Nothing. Five hours without broadband. Way to go, Charter.

Then it was time to pick up the kids from school, and their reaction was, “Whatever. Does this mean we get ice cream cake?”

Being the eternal pushover that I am, child #2 and I headed for Dairy Queen at dinner time, where we learned about the fatal bus crash in Cottonwood.

One celebration, officially quashed. Priorities once again brought into sharp relief.

Our hearts and prayers go out to the families, rescue workers, the other drivers, and everyone else affected. But most especially to the other children on that bus. :hug:

One Response

  1. :cheer: that Trick arrived all bright and shiny at your house yesterday.

    :hug: :hug: on the losses in the bus crash.

    Rae

Leave a Reply

