Post-Holiday Post

*enters, panting*

Holy holidays, batman. :wtf: It was great and we all had fun, but MAN am I sick of travelling. I won’t whine for at least a week about being stuck in the computer chair. (Please don’t quote me on that)

So. Did you get everything you wanted? I spent quite a lot of the holidays with Buffy and Harry. Needless to say, I got what I wanted, up to and including the part where I finally convinced DH to watch the Harry movies. :yeyas: This is a triumph of such immense proportions, I… you just can have no idea. :tyty:

In other news, I now find myself without an editor. :freak: That wasn’t exactly what I had in mind for a Christmas gift — was rather like Santa chucked a Molatov down ye olde chimney and hit the muse squarely in the forehead. :feint: But alas, it is what it is. Stiff upper lip, bootstraps, et cetera et cetera. :drama: And hey, at least the fire burned away that 666 on the aforementioned muse’s scalp. So I’ve got that going for me. Which is nice.

Anyway, I am being beckoned (or guilted, depending on how you look at it) away from the keyboard by a very large cat who thinks he’s hungry. As if that’s anything new. But before I go, head over to the Romantic Suspense Blog to triumph over me on the New Year’s Quiz. Trust me, it won’t be hard.

Have a good weekend, everybody.

One Response

  1. Darlin, I’m sorry to hear about your editor. It’s so hard to loose someone like that once you’ve built up a relationship. I’m sure it will all work out in the end.

    I’m glad you had fun with the TV. I didn’t get to see nearly enough because of all my company. I hope to settle down in front of the boob tube soon.

Leave a Reply

