Project Runway Ep 4:1 Recap

First Impressions? Only a few strong ones.

Christian: This kid is gonna get really old, really fast. If he’s gonna be catty in future, he may wish to re-think the road-killed crow affixed to the top of his head. Honestly. :eyeroll:

Elisa: This woman had me giggling uncontrollably through most of the show. Despite the fact she’s flaky and her dress brought to mind a disembowled mermaid, I find myself a little charmed in an “Oh Dear God She Needs Her Mommy (and A Better Therapist)” kind of way.

The straight guy: Yeah, I’ve already forgotten his name. But that’s fine because from here on out I shall refer to him only as The Tinfoil Mafia.

Jack: Harvard called. They want their boytoy back. And that’s just too dang bad, because we wish to keep our eye candy as long as humanly possible.

Marion: I’m… uneasy about this one. I won’t say more for now.

The Outcome: I agreed with both extremes, I guess.
The Tease for Next Week: Picture me frowning.
Do I agree they’re the strongest field ever? Absolutely. Editorially and technically, I believe the majority of Season 4 designers are head and shoulders above previous years.

ON TO THE IMPORTANT PART, the designs:

Likes:
Steven
Chris
Rami

Fences:
Jillian
Elisa (I liked the non-entrail-inspired part)
The Tinfoil Mafia
Ricky
Carmen
Victorya
Jack

Dislikes:
Simone
Christian
Marion
Kit
Sweet Pea

Looks like the :drama: is gonna hit hard and fast next week. :bored:

Until then, what’d you think?

One Response

  1. OK, I’ll bite…

    I completely agree with your top three. No shock there. We’re known for our good taste if not our inability to enact it.

    I could have hung with the Little Mermaid Entrails if she’d removed 75% of that moronic “tail” and lost the peacock suede boots. Shiny and strappy, baby. Shiny and strappy.

    Didn’t hate the lingerie dress…but it was about, oh, 18 too short, IMO. The black/white and aqua was cute. Christian should be slapped. He’s freakin’ 21 years old! He wasn’t even alive the first time around that jacket showed up in 1984. pfffft

    I also thought they had their challenge handed to them on a bloody silver platter. $50K of fine textiles? Kiss my ass. The only one that worked for that challenge was Chris, who braved a heart attack plodding quickly over to the textile tent.

    D.

Leave a Reply

