Things I Learned This Weekend

  1. :rant: There was very sound reasoning behind my decision never to watch professional (American) football ever, ever again. Ever.
  2. :popcorn: The world needs a new Thelma Ritter.
  3. 😳 It’s hard to say “Shakespeare” and “Hitchcock” at the same time. Don’t try this one at home if you’re…me.
  4. :lurve: No studio would touch a script like Rear Window these days. Yet it remains one of the best movies ever made.

Tomorrow I’m gonna try something partially inspired by this post of Karen’s (which in turn was inspired by The Goddess Blogs),
and partially inspired by something that struck me while watching Rear Window.

So stop by tomorrow and we’ll see how it goes. Until then, have a good Monday.

4 Responses

  1. Don’t get me started on Spygate…that’s even my team!! It didn’t ever get them anything. *sigh* :tpoccy:

  2. Ahh, so you were subjected to the Steelers’ retro uniforms, too, huh? I hate to say it, but they sort of grew on me…

  3. I’d respond here, but I’m too busy stroking Randy Moss. I do love that man in a Patriots uniform.

    :flex:

  4. Just be grateful you haven’t any daughters. I’m just sayin.

Leave a Reply

