Thursday Thirteen #11


Thirteen Stupid Movies I Love

    It seems like the more critics hate a movie, the more I like it. So I’m coming out of the stupid movie closet today to own up to thirteen of my favorite best-of-the-worsts:

    1. Zoolander: Bone stupid, but come on… Magnum, anyone?

    2. Dude? Where’s My Car?: An deeeeeeeeen?

    3. Deuce Bigalow, Male Gigalow: Oded. There’s just nothing more to say.

    4. Joe Dirt: Jamie Pressly still makes me laugh, and I’ve seen this one a billion times.

    5. Benchwarmers: Howie. Oh. My. God I die laughing at the aggressive girl scouts every single time. And then there’s “All right, all right, daytime emmy.” :rofl:

    6. The Ringer: I still feel guilty for finding this movie great fun. I didn’t want to like it, it just happened.

    7. A Night At The Roxbury: I can’t even look at Chris Kattan without cracking up.

    8. Austin Powers: Dumb as hell. And funny as hell.

    9. American Pie: Juvenile. Offensive. Still funny.

    10. Without A Paddle: If it has DB Cooper in it, it can’t be that bad, can it? Well… Yeah. Okay, it can. But it’s still very funny.

    11. Dodgeball: “I just threw up a little bit in my mouth.” She made the whole movie.

    12. One Crazy Summer: Sooooo dumb. Soooo funny when Bobcat’s in the Godzilla suit. “I’m gonna look nice.”

    13. Superstar: Not even I can understand why I find this funny. Except perhaps hearing Glynnis Johns drop the F bomb.

Enjoy your Thursday, everyone.

[blenza_autolink tt]

9 Responses

  1. this is where i get tomatoes thrown at me because i can’t stand stupid movies. I don’t even like the Three Stooges. (ducking)

  2. I love Dogeball! And I laughed at the American Pie movies. A part of me didn’t want to, but I couldn’t help it. :woot:

  3. Now now, Rhian. I wouldn’t throw anything at you. And interestingly enough, I don’t really get the Stooge craze, either.

    LOL Christine — that’s the thing. Half of these I’m sitting there going… Why am I laughing at this? But I still am. *shrug*

    Personally, I blame my husband.

  4. I love any movie with John Cusack in it. The movie, if you call it that, that I’m embarrassed to say I laughed at and would watch again is Jackass. Have you seen that?

    There are parts in it that if anyone else was here, I’d act all offended. But there are other parts that are just so freaking stupid…I couldn’t help but laugh.

    LOVED Without a Paddle.

  5. “No one makes me bleed my own blood”

  6. I’ve seen a few of those… There’s something to be said for stupid movies when you’re in the right mindset.

    Happy TT — I’m trying to resist the brownie mix, too!

  7. Well, there are good-bad movies, and then there are movies that are just plain bad. But personally, I don’t think silliness automatically makes a movie bad. If it makes me laugh more than it irritates me, that’s a good movie. 🙂

    I’ll agree with you on 1, 3, 7, 8, 9, & 11. The others I haven’t seen. I’m thinking maybe they ought to go in my Netflix queue.

  8. Fun list, Emma. I loved Zoolander and Dodgeball. Of the others I’ve seen…eh, not so much. LOL

  9. I love Austin Powers and he STILL makes me laugh.

Leave a Reply

