Monday’s Media Fix

We had a lot of fun after the kids got home yesterday.

First came Night At The Museum. If you haven’t seen this yet, move it to the top of your list. I nearly died laughing at Larry and Dexter. You’ll know the part I mean when you see it. And then there was the museum director who could never finish a sentence. Good stuff. (And great acting, whoever he was).

Next, we went shopping and I found The Chronicles of Narnia — all seven books in one volume — for sixteen bucks. Sixteen bucks?! I also picked up John Sandford’s Dead Watch, so I will be one happy reader for a week or two.

On the way home, my daughter was reading artist and titles off the satellite radio thingy. The Scorpions came on and instead of saying “No One Like You”, she read it as “No One Likes You.” And for some reason this kept us laughing for about five miles.

Okay, that’s not quite so funny in the re-telling. Guess you had to be there.

After we got home and I finally got the kids to bed, I sat down to blogsurf with Dude? Where’s My Car? (blame Shannon and Mel for that one) in the DVD player. I choked on a bit of apple when that old bat hit Chester with the car and said “bleeping stoners.” Yeah, it’s stupid, but I’m in that kind of mood.

Oooh, that just gave me a Thursday 13 idea.

Anyway, I’m off to write again. Hope you had a good Monday.

2 Responses

  1. It sounds like you had a great evening! I really want to see Night At The Museum. I’ll have to rent that one this weekend. I think my kids might be a bit young to see it yet though.

    And sixteen dollars for all those books! That is an awesome deal. :book:

  2. Annnnnnnn dennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

    :hemi:

    Rofl at hemi the hamster. Too damn funny.
    Get to writing, I will be asking you later about your progress!

Leave a Reply

