It No Longer Puts The Lotion On Its Skin

After nine years in the basement, I’m finally in the process of moving my office upstairs.

Too cold and gloomy down here. Plus, there will be no more of my, er… beloved husband peering over here and saying, “It puts the lotion on its skin.”

I love change so much. Not. But as long as I don’t have to hear that phrase again, the impending upheaval will be worth it.

Anyway, they’re getting closer to finished with the renovated areas, and we should be able to spread out soon. Nothing like trying to work with various children giggling at the other computer at your elbow or endzone dancing every time they’ve beat some computer game or other.

If you ask me, it’s a wonder I haven’t developed some sort of twitch. :wtf:

See you Monday, if not before.

2 Responses

  1. I’m happy to have just gotten my office, which is in the basement. It’s cold, and damp, but mine. I hope to graduate to the first floor someday. :teef:

  2. oooh, a move! Glad to hear things are getting put back together and you get a …..promotion.
    Me still thinks you’ll be wishing for the basement two floors below heathen heaven in no time, and seriously, it can put lotion on its skin on ANY level of the house.

    :tease:

Leave a Reply

