Ten? Only Ten?

Oh dear. Melani Blazer’s tagged me with the meme chore of listing 10 weird things about myself. This could prove difficult because I’m not at all weird, yet…

1. I can say I’m not weird with a straight face. Right.

2. My whole house can be a disaster (Gimme a break, I have 3 kids) but I’ll have a fit if the silverware’s in the wrong slots in the drawer container thingy.

3. I channel characters. Trick from The Living Legend has gotten my children ready for school more than once.

4. I’ve trained one of my cats to wash his face everytime I say, “Where’s my beautiful boy?” Or perhaps more accurately, he’s trained me to pet him every time he humors me with it.

5. Speaking of cats, there’s more room for cat beds on my desk than workspace.

6. And again with the cats… I once wrote most of a love scene with two kittens hanging from my pony tail. I now have a theory that a certain writer’s cats had six toes for better traction, hence the alcoholism.

7. I can’t watch a movie without the subtitles on anymore.

8. I’m deathly afraid of open, moving water, yet I was on swim team for 10 years.

9. Sometimes, when sufficiently bored, I try to write different things with both hands at the same time.

10. I still have a crush on Ari Fleischer.

]]>

2 Responses

  1. Ha – I love #3! And I want to know more about how Trick accomplished it…
    x

  2. Why… bribery, of course.

Leave a Reply

